Milwaukee Bar Association President Michael J. Cohen recognized attorney Michael F. Hupy at the MBA’s 154th Annual Meeting and Luncheon on Tuesday, June 12 at the Italian Conference Center. The premier event of the Milwaukee Bar Association’s calendar administered the oath of office to new officers and board members and presented awards for service and legal achievement, attended by over 300 Milwaukee legal community members.

The Milwaukee Justice Center (MJC) is the flagship project of the Milwaukee Bar Association.  MBA President Cohen discussed how Attorney Hupy is an exceptional example of community outreach for his involvement and endowment towards the Milwaukee Justice Center, of which he is also a co-founding member. President Cohen applauded Attorney Hupy for pledging $100,000 to the MBA’s signature project, proclaiming over 250 people have made donations exceeding $40,000 but that Attorney Hupy’s pledge is unparalleled. Attorney Hupy believes, “the only reason the legal profession exists is to service our clients and the public.”

Donations to the Milwaukee Justice Center go toward achieving its mission of utilizing volunteers to address the unmet legal needs of Milwaukee County's low-income self-represented litigants through court-based self-help desks and legal resources. Their next fundraiser will be a 5K Run/1 Mile Walk on Wednesday, July 25 at Veteran’s Park. 

Injured in a Crash? Contact Our Milwaukee Car Accident Lawyer for a Free Consult

Were you or a loved one recently injured in a crash due to another person’s negligence? If so, then it is time to contact our car accident lawyer in Milwaukee for a free consultation. Our team has been practicing law in Wisconsin for over 50 years, and have seen every type of accident there is.

To schedule a consult with our experienced Milwaukee car accident lawyer, start an online chat, fill out our convenient contact form or call 1 (800) 800-5678 today!


Jason F. Abraham
Connect with me
Helping car accident and personal injury victims throughout Wisconsin, Illinois and Iowa since 1993.